The mission of the Livingston County Public Defender’s Office is to protect the fundamental rights, liberties and dignity of each person whose case has been entrusted to us by providing the finest legal representation.

Staff

Karen Groenhout
Chief Public Defender
kgroenhout@livgov.com

Laura Mitchell
Chief Assistant Public Defender
lmitchell@livgov.com

Madison Arendt
Client Advocate
marendt@livgov.com

Devin Boria
Assistant Public Defender
dboria@livgov.com

Kristina Dunne
Assistant Public Defender
kdunne@livgov.com

Brittany Goodman
Assistant Public Defender
bgoodman@livgov.com

Darla Hibbard
Administrative Specialist
dhibbard@livgov.com

Alexa Hancock
Assistant Public Defender
ahancock@livgov.com

jordan Jaroneski

Jordan Jaroneski
Administrative Specialist
jjaroneski@livgov.com

Ray Kujawa
Lead Investigator
rkujawa@livgov.com

Michelle Lee Public Defender

Michelle Lee
Administrative Specialist
mlee@livgov.com

Courtney Morales Public Defender

Courtney Morales
Administrative Aide
cmorales@livgov.com

Chris Nalley
Assistant Public Defender
cnalley@livgov.com

Kristen Sweitzer
Assistant Public Defender
ksweitzer@livgov.com

Jennifer Wagner
Administrative Specialist
jewagner@livgov.com

Jon Walsh
Assistant Public Defender
jwalsh@livgov.com

Contract Attorneys

Buttrey Law Firm
408 W. Grand River Ave.
Howell, MI  48843-2148
(517) 546-6585
buttreylaw@gmail.com

Mark Scharrer
2130 W. Grand River Ave.
Howell, MI 48843-8530
(517) 290-3989
mark.l.scharrer@gmail.com

Steve Dodge
7960 Grand River Rd., Suite 280
Brighton, MI  48114-7337
(810) 220-3916
sdodge84@gmail.com

Public Defender
Karen Groenhout

Karen Groenhout
Public Defender

Q

Phone

(517) 540-8745

Hours

Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Closed County Holidays

Location

1221 Byron Rd., Suite 1
Howell, MI 48843

Fax

(517) 376-6929