Livingston County will be closed on Monday, May 27th in honor of Memorial Day.

Circuit Court Clerk

Concealed Pistol License


Marriage License

Notary Public

Vital Records

About the County Clerk

The Livingston County Clerk is the official “keeper of the records,” responsible for overseeing the receipt, storage, retrieval and safeguarding of public records. The Clerk also acts as Clerk to all official Livingston County boards, including the Board of Commissioners and Election Commission. The Office has four primary divisions: Vital Records, Elections, Circuit Court Clerk and Record Keeping.

Clerk's Office

Marriage, Birth and Death Certificates, Marriage Licenses, Notary Applications, CPLs, genealogy, DBA’S and DD214s.

200 E. Grand River
Howell, MI 48843

Phone: (517) 546-0500
Fax: (517) 546-4354

Circuit Court Clerk

Circuit Court case filing, divorce and court payments and court records.

204 S. Highlander Way
Howell, MI 48843

Phone: (517) 546-9816
Fax: (517) 548-4219

Employee Recognition Program

Did you receive great service? Help us recognize Livingston County employees who demonstrate exceptional customer service by sharing your story and nominating them to our Employee Recognition Program.

County Directory

County Clerk
Jenny Nash, Livingston County Treasurer

Elizabeth Hundley
County Clerk

Kristi Cox
Chief Deputy County Clerk



(517) 546-0500


Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Closed County Holidays

Historical Courthouse

200 E. Grand River Ave.
Howell, MI 48843


(517) 546-4354